Mount Inasa Park NAGASAKI SEASIDE PARK Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Ltd., Nagasaki Shipyard & Machinery Works HQ & Main Plant Nagasaki University Bunkyo Campus Nagasaki Municipal General Recreation Park Nagasaki Bay Dialand Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Ltd., Nagasaki Shipyard & Machinery Works, Kayagi Plant.
Nagasaki Streetcar A 1-minute walk from the “Oura-Tenshudo Shita” station on Nagasaki Streetcar. Nagasaki Bus A 30-second walk from the bus stop “Glover-en Iriguchi” on Nagasaki Bus (#30 or #40) departing from Nagasaki Station South Exit (bound for Hotel New Nagasaki).
Isahaya Park (also known as Azalea Park) is in Nagasaki Prefecture, Japan. It was built on the ruins of Isahaya castle (also known as Takashiro) during the Taishō period. The park is famous for its azalea blooms, and the "Azalea Festival" is held here, on and around April 10 every year.
Kazagashira Park Address: 3 Irabayashi, Nagasaki, 850-0802, Japan, JP A peaceful part of the city and sited atop a steep hill, Kazagashira Park is known for its breathtaking views of Nagasaki's cityscape and bay, with a number of popular vantage points available. The park is full of seasonal interest, ranging from colourful cherry blossoms in the spring to vibrant fall colours during the autumn months.
Megane Bridge crosses over Nagasaki Prefecture’s Nakashima River. It is made of stone and is a double arch bridge. The bridge is 22 meters in length. The bridge and its reflection in the river appear to be eye glasses, and thus is named Megane (Eye glass) Bridge.
Nagasaki Shinchi Chinatown (長崎新地中華街, Nagasaki Shinchi Chūkagai) is the oldest Chinatown in Japan. The district in downtown Nagasaki stretches over approximately one city block dissected by intersecting lanes and is home to a variety of shops and restaurants. It is the best place to eat Nagasaki's famous, Chinese-influenced dishes, Chanpon and Sara Udon.
Kameyama Shachu was a trading company established by Ryoma Sakamoto, a Tosa ronin, with the assistance of the Satsuma domain in 1865. It was the first company in Japan that was organized by like-minded people in an area called Kameyama, which is located in Irabayashi, Nagasaki.
Peace Memorial Halls for the Atomic Bomb Victims are located in both Nagasaki and Hiroshima, the two cities which suffered atomic bombings. They were built in order to impress upon people the preciousness of the sacrifices made by those who died after exposure to the bombings, and to commemorate everlasting peace.
Dr. Takashi Nagai who appealed for permanent peace by neighborly love, and continued praying. We memorialized mind and great achievement of doctor for a long time and honored the to the memory of, and the Nagasaki-shi Takashi Nagai Memorial was established to send wish of doctor widely forever with nyokodo.
Suwa Shrine (諏訪神社 suwa jinja) is the major Shinto shrine of Nagasaki, Japan, and home to the Nagasaki Kunchi (kunchi (くんち) means "festival"). It is located in the northern part of the city, on the slopes of Mount Tamazono-san, and features a 277-step stone staircase leading up the mountain to the various buildings that comprise the shrine.
The Twenty-Six Martyrs Museum and Monument were built on Nishizaka Hill in Nagasaki, Japan in June 1962 to commemorate the 100th anniversary of the canonization by the Roman Catholic Church of the Christians executed on the site on February 5, 1597.
VOC Opperhoofden in Japan were the chief traders of the Dutch East India Company (Vereenigde Oostindische Compagnie or VOC in old-spelling Dutch, literally "United East Indian Company") in Japan during the period of the Tokugawa shogunate, also known as the Edo period.