The park was named for the original name of the area, Colony Lands "Colony Park". It was renamed on June 26, 1998 in honor of Anthony Munoz, who grew up in Ontario and graduated from Chaffey High School. Mr. Munoz graduated from the University of Southern California and played professional football for the Cincinnati Bengals and was inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame.
Beacon Hill is a neighbourhood located in Beacon Hill-Cyrville Ward in the east end of Ottawa, Ontario, Canada. Beacon Hill was a part of the City of Gloucester until it was amalgamated with the new city of Ottawa in 2001. Beacon Hill is a primarily residential area, built in the 1960s and '70s.
Celebration Park was constructed by Lewis Homes in 2015. The park celebrates the City of Ontario's history with a concrete walkway with a timeline documenting historic events in the City. The park sits as a central location to where the residential neighborhoods meet, learn and enjoy.
The park serves as an outlet for Grace Yokley Middle School for physical activities. The large open turf area also provides the perfect area for any pickup game. Creekside playground was donated by Niagara Bottling Company and boasts one of the most popular pieces of playground equipment located in the City, the Zip Line.
DEER CREEK CONSERVATION AREA. You don’t need to go far to enjoy a feeling of northern Ontario. Discover picturesque Deer Creek Conservation Area; just a short drive north of Long Point. Come for a picnic or sleep under the stars, try a little fishing or take a refreshing dip in the reservoir.
About Global Aquatics For more than 40 years, locally owned Global Aquatics has been the one-stop shop for all your fish and aquarium needs. Check out our vast selection of freshwater and saltwater fish, as well as some eye-catching coral and invertebrates.
9345 Golden Oak Road . The picnic shelters at this park are reservable. For availability and reservation information please call (909) 477- 2765. Taping or roping off the shelter area or open picnic tables is NOT allowed and will be removed by Park Monitors.
Purchased in 1976 with state bond funds for park purposes, Homer Briggs Park was originally named Oaks Avenue Pioneer Park. The park was renamed in 1987 in honor of the late Homer F. Briggs, City Councilman. The park has the only equestrian facility in the City.
Secundo Guasti founded the Italian Vineyard Company in 1883, creating one of the largest wine enterprises prior to the Prohibition. Guasti turned the Cucamonga-Guasti-Ontario Wine District in California into the largest wine-growing and wine-producing region in America.
About John Galvin Park: Located between Fourth Street and G Street in the northeast section of the City. In October of 1910 a park was started on the south side of Fourth Street, one mile away from Euclid Avenue. John Galvin Park was called Fourth Street Park and was soon abandoned then redeveloped in 1923. The park received its name after John Galvin, a former water superintendent. Additional land acquisitions were made in 1910 and 1938 from the City for water facility purposes.
The Upland National Little League is caught in a dispute between its city and the city of Ontario over the use of a baseball field. The lights are on, and the turf is almost ready, but as the older kids practice on the baseball field at Olivedale Park, the tee-ballers are getting ready just outside the fence, in the public park next door.
Ontario Mills®, California’s largest outlet and value retail shopping destination, is an indoor climate-controlled mall providing the ultimate shopping experience with more than 200 stores boasting some of the biggest names in men's, women's and children's apparel, jewelry, sporting goods, footwear and more.
Ontario Museum of History & Art is a welcoming place that reflects pride in who we are, where we live and our legacy. Mission Statement Ontario Museum of History & Art enhances knowledge and understanding of our community through dynamic and vibrant experiences.
And it’s just the beginning of Ontario’s Town Square—restaurants, shops and residences are guaranteed to find a spot within our growing hub of activity. This is more than just a new outdoor space for Ontario: this is the place to make friends, connect with family and feel at home in Ontario.
Orchard Park and the Coast to Coast Against Cancer Foundation are teaming up again on May 4th, 2018 to bring The Inside Ride to your school for your 7th event!Online registration closes on May 1st, 2018Team Packages Submitted April 30th - May 1stFundraising minimum is $300 per team.Event Day Schedule11:15 AM – Participants excused from class11:30 AM – Teams to Bikes for last minute ...
Planes of Fame Air Museum was founded by Edward T. Maloney on January 12, 1957, in Claremont, California, to save historically important aircraft. At that time, it was called "The Air Museum". A small group of volunteers, including future Museum president Steve Hinton, set out to make the museum's aircraft flyable.
How to Access the Trail. The Pacific Electric Trail can be accessed at any of the trail connections along city streets and flood control channels. There are also five trailheads that are adjacent to or near the trail in the City where users can park their vehicles and access the trail: Route 66 Trailhead - 8500 Foothill Blvd.
Be assured of my prayers for you as we continue the great tradition and the spiritual legacy of Fr. Marx. Welcome joyfully your new pastoral leader Fr. Stanley as he brings the gifts of simplicity, steadfastness and dedication to our San Secondo d'Asti family.
Shady Grove Park 6776 Chino Avenue Chino, CA 91710. Shady Grove Park is located in east Chino, with entrances on Chino and San Antonio Avenues. Total acreage 5.5. Amenities: Tot lot, family and group picnic areas, barbecues, restroom, basketball court, walking trail, and open area.
Yanks Air Museum revives American aviation history by acquiring old aircraft and giving them new life through their restoration and preservation process. Yanks Air Museum revives American aviation history by acquiring old aircraft and giving them new life through their restoration and preservation process.